Ego and Storyline Adjustments


This room is the inspiration for Lexi’s room in Chase’s penthouse.

It has been an incredibly educational week for me.  I’ve learned that I don’t know as much as I thought I did.  However, my wonderful writing buddy suggested that I modify the premise of my story so instead of one person coming after my heroine, there are several.  This way, my character has more time to build both emotions and sexual tension with her protector.  I like the idea.

He asked me to write chapter one using the new premise.  I, of course, am obsessing over it.  It’s not quite finished, but it probably will be by the end of the day. I also decided to make Lexi a stronger woman.  In the old version, I intended to make her weak in the beginning and have her gain strength through the story.  Now, I think I want her to start strong and get stronger.

I’m also going to finish critiquing his work today.  It needs minor modifications, not the complete overhaul mine will probably need.  It’s going to be a busy day on my computer.

I’ve always loved to read, but until I began trying to write this novel, I didn’t imagine I would like writing this much.  Even if this story never gets published (although I hope it will) I am definitely enjoying the ride.

2 thoughts on “Ego and Storyline Adjustments

  1. […] Ego and Storyline Adjustments (allparanormals.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Ego and Storyline Adjustments (allparanormals.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

